DEFENSE FIREARMS TRAINING, LLC.
Victoria, Texas​


TEXAS  "LICENSE TO CARRY"  HANDGUN COURSES
​                                     DPS approved ONLINE LTC Class
We teamed up with an online LTC classroom provider. Take the classroom portion and then schedule the 1-2 hour proficiency exercise. 
                Use Promo Code:  LTC20   and save $20   https://texascarryacademy.com
Send us your LTC 101 form and we will schedule you for the range exercise - Cost: $50.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  Another Option:  Take an in person LTC  Classroom w/ range. Fee: $100   
            Dates:   June 17,  27;    July 11, 14;    August  8, 22  
​                 Class Time 8:00 to 12:30+ (approx.)       Range 1:30 till finished

LTC Group Rates: $510.00 (1 to 6 people) additional students @ $85 each

The LTC shooting exercise is a test that is required by the State of Texas - it is not a teaching session.  You need to know firearms safety and how to operate and shoot your gun prior to taking this test.  Click             for the description of the range exercise. 

Lessons are available for those that need instruction prior to this test.
  * LTC Handgun Preparation Lesson: by appointment. - Approx. 2+ hours   Fee: $75.00

  
​  




Contact Information:

52 Schell Rd
P. O. Box 3562
Victoria, TX  77903

[email protected]

361-648-2298 Jenny
361-578-5225 Office


PLEASE: READ ALL OF THE FOLLOWING!

Process to sign up for a class:
  1) Select a class date.
  2) Call or E-Mail to verify an opening: 361-578-5225 Weekdays; 8:00 to 5:00
  3) Send in class fee to hold your spot. Date Checks for the day of the class. If paying in person deliver to: 31 Schell Rd.

       Make checks payable to:  Defense Firearms Training, LLC.
       Mail to:                              P.O. Box 3562, Victoria, TX 77903

Note: Class size is limited. To reserve your spot in class you will need to pay in advance. In fairness to all applicants, we                                                       hold spots for 4 working days for payment to be received. 
                    Class fee is non-refundable - be sure that you are available for the date you sign up for.

 Location:  Class & Range - held at 31 Schell Rd, Victoria.

Directions: From the intersection of 463 (Zac Lentz Parkway) and Salem Rd - take Salem Rd out of town one mile. Turn right on Schell Rd. The classroom and range are to the Right at 31 Schell Rd. Go thru the double gate and drive past the mobile home. You are now looking at the classroom and range. 

Range: “License To Carry” Applicants: Bring your gun w/50rds of factory ammo. You may qualify with either revolver or semi-auto and your license will allow you to carry either. Your shooting accessories should include a cap or visor along with eye and ear protection. Wear suitable clothing with shoes that cover the top of the feet. Open top shoes are not allowed on the range. The range is covered but it is outdoors - plan to spend about two hours in the elements.

 Classroom:  If possible – turn off cell phones. Dress comfortable. The classroom has central air and heat. No "visible" guns allowed                         in class – have the gun boxed or bagged or leave them locked in your vehicle.  Bring your Driver’s License.

Food:  You may bring food, snacks and drinks to eat here.  Soft drinks and water will be available.  
             There will be a lunch break that allows time to go into town for lunch or you may eat here.

License To Carry Applicants: DPS website is - http://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/ltc/index.htm  You may complete your online                                             application either before or after the class. Note: Once you pay the State they will not refund your money.

​===========================================================================

                                  ADDITIONAL HANDGUN COURSES

                     "CHICKS with GUNS"    Next Class:
                                                       A fun class for the ladies to learn to shoot. 7+ hrs $85.00 Call Jenny 361.648.2298 
                                                       For pictures check out our face book page - Defense Firearms Training 


Handgun Lessons – Basic to Advanced – 2+hrs $75.00

Defensive Handgun Carry:  (Prior shooting experience and a holster is required for the following courses) 

Session 1   Next class: 
Instruction includes teaching the student carry methods with a focus on working out of a strong side holster. Also included are techniques in reloading, stoppage clearing, shooting positions and movement. 8+ hrs - Classroom and range $110.00

Session 2   
Instruction includes movement, multiple targets, one hand drills – shooting, reloading & stoppage clearing. 8+ hrs - Classroom and range $110.00

Session 3    
This class includes shooting in low light to no light, tactics, flashlight options and use. 3 + hrs - Classroom and range $85.00

Basic Pistol:      
Teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and operating a pistol safely. No prior experience is required to take this course.      8+ hrs. - Classroom and range.      $100.00    

 NRA -  Personal Protection In The Home:  
Teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude essential to the safe and efficient use of a handgun for protection of self and family, and to provide information on the law-abiding individual’s right to self-defense. Proof of shooting experience is required: NRA Basic Pistol Course Certificate, NRA FIRST Steps Course Certificate, NRA pistol competitive shooting qualification card, military DD 214 with pistol qualification, or passing the Pre-Course Assessment.  8+ hrs.  Classroom and range.       $150.00 

NRA - Personal Protection Outside The Home:     
Comprehensive and intensive in its approach to equip the defensive shooting candidate with the skills needed to survive serious adversity. Proof of shooting experience is required:  Prospective participants can demonstrate that they have the requisite knowledge, skills, and attitudes by producing an NRA Basic Personal Protection In The Home Course Certificate, or by passing the pre-course evaluation.     Level I & II = 14 hrs. – Classroom and range (2 days)    $225.00












Use Promo Code  "dftvictoria"





email me